Trekking Tours

The Cuzco (Southern Quechua: Qusqu, Qosqo) or Cusco (latest official spelling) is a city in southeastern Peru located on the eastern slope of the Andes, in the basin of Huatanay River, a tributary of the Vilcanota. It is the capital of the Department of Cuzco and in addition, it is stated in the Peruvian constitution as the historical capital. The city of Cuzco according to the National Institute of Statistics and Informatics is the eighth most populous city and home to Peru in 2014 a population of 420,137 inhabitants. Formerly the capital of the Inca Empire and one of the most important cities of the Viceroyalty of Peru. Declared a World Heritage Site in 1983 by UNESCO, is often called due to the large number of monuments which has, as the "Rome of America".